TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

In October 2017 the transition period for TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment will end. RTOs will then need to deliver training units from TAE40116.

Update your TAE resources now - select from 17 units of competency including 9 core units and 8 electives.


View our current range of TAE resources →


Are you looking to add TAE40116 to scope?

Our TAE registration resources make your asqanet application easy.

Contact us to find out how we can support your application.


TAE units that we support:

TAEASS301 Contribute to assessment
TAEASS401 Plan assessment activities and processes
TAEASS402 Assess competence
TAEASS403 Participate in assessment validation
TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools
TAEDEL301 Provide work skill instruction
TAEDEL401 Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
TAEDEL402 Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace
TAEDEL403 Coordinate and facilitate distance-based learning
TAEDEL404 Mentor in the workplace
TAEDEL501 Facilitate e-learning
TAEDES401 Design and develop learning programs
TAEDES402 Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs
TAELLN501 Support the development of adult language, literacy and numeracy skills
TAESUS501 Analyse and apply sustainability skills to learning programs
TAESUS502 Identify and apply current sustainability education principles and practice to learning programs
TAETAS401 Maintain training and assessment information